Sensor > Wii mote situation

There’s a minor problem with the may flash sensor bar to wiimote. The sensor needs to be connected to the laptop, while the laptop needs to be connected to the projector. And of course for the set up, I want the sensor bar to be as minimal  as possible so that it won’t disturb the experience of user navigating the screen. I tested using an USB extension cable to connect sensor to laptop but the connection signal became really weak, sometimes it’s even not detecting it. The extension is used so that I can hide the laptop and project behind somewhere that is not visible. 

I talked to my lecturer about it he suggested that it might be the cable signal not strong enough, can try getting an extension that has a booster signal or it might even be the sensor itself cannot support. So I need to have a back up plan, to design a sensor stand that can hide a laptop with it. In the meantime I’ll try to get the USB extension cable with booster as well. 

Leave a comment